ABOUT

The site is produced by Richard Beauregard, member of the Montreal Planetarium Astronomical Society (SAPM) and Federation of Amateur Astronomers of Quebec (FAAQ). For any comments, suggestions or any other requests for information in the field of astrophotography, you can contact the author by email.

Email: r_beauregard@videotron.ca

Facebook: Astrophotography Group

The alt attribute of this image is empty, its file name is IMG_8424-Avatar.jpg.

This presentation is not an initiation into astronomical observation. It is especially aimed at amateurs with good knowledge in astronomical observation and who wish to approach the imagery of deep sky objects or planets. To get started in deep sky astrophotography, you must have, at a minimum, a motorized mount allowing sufficiently precise tracking of the objects to be imaged. 

The techniques described present my own approach in astrophotography and the result of my research work concerning the methods suggested in this site. Thus, several techniques presented are described in detail explaining the choice of methods used to produce a high quality image with a minimum of noise or other light interference. This site is therefore aimed at both the novice astrographer and the experienced user. For the beginner, it is suggested to read chronologically all the sections of the site devoted to imaging techniques. For the experienced user, he can go directly to the sections that interest him. He will then be able to compare the methods suggested with those they use and make a critical analysis of them allowing him to improve or consolidate his own methods.

The quality of the images depends primarily on the equipment used. The photos presented on this site are an example of images that can be taken with the equipment used and presented on this site. You can invest more than $ 30,000 for very high quality equipment. 

This site is evolving and it will be continuously updated to show improvements to the techniques used. Hoping that the techniques presented in this site will help you in improving your own imaging techniques.

Richard Beauregard

Sky Astro - CCD

My impression "We cannot be alone in this gigantic universe"

Last updated: 2021 / 07 / 16

À PROPOS

Le site est réalisé par Richard Beauregard, membre de la Société d’astronomie du Planétarium de Montréal (SAPM) et de la Fédération des astronomes amateurs du Québec (FAAQ). Pour tous commentaires, suggestions ou toutes autres demandes d’information dans le domaine de l’astrophotographie, vous pouvez communiquer par courriel avec l’auteur.

Courriel : r_beauregard@videotron.ca

Facebook : Groupe Astrophotographie

L’attribut alt de cette image est vide, son nom de fichier est IMG_8424-Avatar.jpg.

Cette présentation n’est pas une initiation à l’observation astronomique. Elle s’adresse surtout aux amateurs ayant de bonnes connaissances dans l’observation astronomique et qui désirent aborder l’imagerie des objets du ciel profond ou des planètes. Pour débuter en astrophotographie du ciel profond, vous devez avoir, au minimum, une monture motorisée permettant le suivi suffisamment précis des objets à imager. 

Les techniques décrites présentent ma propre démarche en astrophotographie et le résultat de mes travaux de recherche  concernant les méthodes suggérées dans ce site. Ainsi, plusieurs techniques présentées sont décrites de façon détaillée expliquant le choix des méthodes utilisées pour produire une image de grande qualité avec un minimum de bruit ou autres parasites lumineux. Ce site s’adresse donc autant à l’astrographe débutant que l’utilisateur expérimenté. Pour le débutant, il est suggéré de lire chronologiquement toutes les sections du site consacrées aux techniques d’imagerie. Pour l’utilisateur expérimenté, il peut aller directement aux sections qui l’intéressent. Il pourra alors comparer les méthodes suggérées avec celles qu’ils utilisent et en faire une analyse critique lui permettant d’améliorer ou conforter ses propres méthodes.

La qualité des images dépend en en premier lieu de l’équipement utilisé. Les photos présentées dans ce site, sont un exemple d’images pouvant être réalisées avec les équipements utilisés et présentés dans ce site. On peut investir plus de 30,000$ pour un équipement de très grande qualité. 

Ce site est évolutif et il sera continuellement mis à jour pour présenter les améliorations aux techniques utilisées. En espérant que les techniques présentées dans ce site vous aideront dans l’amélioration de vos propres techniques d’imagerie.

Richard Beauregard

Le Ciel Astro – CCD

Mon impression « Nous ne pouvons pas être seuls dans ce gigantesque univers »

Dernière mise à jour : 2021/07/16